Early day motion 1939

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House acknowledges that advanced biofuel technologies could play a vital role in reducing carbon emissions, providing energy security for the UK, managing waste and creating jobs in the emerging bio-economy; notes that advanced biofuels can be produced from any carbon-based waste, offering exceptional carbon and sustainability performance without depleting food supplies or causing Indirect Land Use Change effects; recognises that it is preferable to meet the targets set out in the Renewable Transport Fuels Obligation with advanced biofuels; welcomes the development of biorefineries to generate important green jobs in the UK; and calls on the Government to support investment in the new generation biofuel industry in the UK through the Green Investment Bank and develop policies which give long-term certainty to investors.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 29.06.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 21.06.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 17.06.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 22.06.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 06.07.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.06.2011
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 05.07.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 06.07.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 29.06.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 21.06.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 21.06.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.06.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 20.12.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 27.06.2011
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 30.06.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.06.2011
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 20.12.2011
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 23.06.2011
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 13.07.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.06.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 22.06.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 04.07.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 30.06.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 11.07.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 28.06.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 20.06.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.06.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 21.06.2011
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 27.06.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 16.06.2011
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 23.06.2011
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 07.07.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 30.06.2011