Early day motion 1908

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that since only 15 per cent. of people in deprived areas have used a Government website in the last year, the Department for Work and Pensions (DWP) may find that more universal credit customers than expected will turn to face-to-face and telephone help from their local authority, DWP helplines, Government-funded welfare organisations, councillors and their hon. Member as they find that the automated system is not able to deal with their individual questions, particular concerns and unique set of circumstances.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.06.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 13.06.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.06.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 14.06.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 16.06.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.06.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 13.06.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.06.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.06.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.06.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.06.2011
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 22.06.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 15.06.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.06.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 21.06.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 13.06.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 16.06.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.06.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 13.06.2011
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 10.10.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 13.06.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.06.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 29.06.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 23.06.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 17.06.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.06.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 13.06.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.06.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 21.06.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 13.06.2011