Early day motion 1907

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House acknowledges the huge contribution made to society by people aged over 60 years; notes that there are now more people in the UK aged 60 years and above than under 16 years, which will have enormous social and economic consequences for this country; further notes that over 10 million people alive in the UK today are expected to live to be 100 years old; believes that the Government should do more to tackle the social and economic challenges facing older people and to give older people a voice; and calls on the Government to co-ordinate services including employment, pensions, housing and healthcare by creating a dedicated Minister for Older People.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 84

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 84 out of 84

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abrahams, Debbie Labour Party Oldham East and Saddleworth 31.10.2011
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 12.12.2011
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 19.10.2011
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 10.11.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 21.10.2011
Blears, Hazel Labour Party Salford and Eccles 09.11.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 13.06.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.06.2011
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 11.08.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 13.10.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 11.08.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.06.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.06.2011
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 11.08.2011
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 05.12.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 16.06.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.06.2011
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 30.06.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 17.10.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 13.06.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 14.06.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 05.07.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 20.07.2011
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 11.08.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.06.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.06.2011
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 13.09.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 11.07.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.06.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 17.10.2011
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 27.10.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 11.08.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 17.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.06.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.06.2011
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 29.06.2011
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 13.06.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 15.06.2011
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 19.07.2011
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 29.06.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.06.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.06.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.08.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 11.08.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.06.2011
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 05.09.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 21.06.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.06.2011
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 12.07.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 16.06.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 21.06.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 15.06.2011
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 19.10.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 21.06.2011
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 26.01.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 13.06.2011
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 22.06.2011
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 05.09.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 13.06.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 25.10.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 01.02.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.06.2011
Parish, Neil Conservative Party Tiverton and Honiton 31.10.2011
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 20.07.2011
Reynolds, Emma Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 22.06.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.10.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 23.06.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 17.06.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.06.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 20.10.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 13.06.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 29.06.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.06.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 14.06.2011
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 13.06.2011
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 27.06.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 11.08.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 21.11.2011
Syms, Robert Conservative Party Poole 04.07.2011
Turner, Karl Labour Party Kingston upon Hull East 12.10.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 20.10.2011
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 23.06.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 16.06.2011
Wright, Iain Labour Party Hartlepool 13.06.2011