Early day motion 1906

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House applauds the Tea Time for Change mass lobby for international development held on 9 June 2011; congratulates ActionAid, the Catholic Overseas Development Agency (CAFOD), Christian Aid, Oxfam, Save the Children and Tearfund in organising this hugely successful event and strengthening hon. Members-constituent relationships; commends their enduring commitment to fighting poverty and injustice; welcomes the Government's ring-fencing of the international aid budget and its pledge to increase aid spending to 0.7 per cent. of Gross National Income; notes that international development can further be enhanced by pressing multinational companies to make public what they pay to governments in developing countries; further notes that financial transaction taxes have been identified as an innovative way of funding international development; and urges the Government to consider pursuing these measures through UK legislation, in the European Union and at the G20 meeting in November 2011.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 81

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 81 out of 81

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 22.06.2011
Ashworth, Jonathan Labour Party Leicester South 23.06.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 13.06.2011
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 15.06.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.06.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 23.06.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 23.06.2011
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 13.06.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 13.06.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 15.06.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.06.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 13.06.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 13.06.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 16.06.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.06.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.06.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 13.06.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 13.06.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 13.06.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 14.06.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 21.06.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 13.06.2011
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 15.06.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 13.06.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.06.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.06.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 13.06.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 15.06.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.06.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 13.06.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.06.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 22.06.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 13.06.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.06.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 13.06.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.06.2011
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 13.06.2011
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 23.06.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.06.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.06.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 13.06.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 13.06.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 21.06.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 13.06.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 15.06.2011
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 15.06.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 16.06.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 13.06.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 15.06.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 23.11.2011
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 13.06.2011
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 13.06.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 15.06.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 15.06.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 13.06.2011
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 15.06.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 21.06.2011
Nash, Pamela Labour Party Airdrie and Shotts 13.06.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 13.06.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.06.2011
Perkins, Toby Labour Party Chesterfield 17.06.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 13.06.2011
Reynolds, Emma Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 22.06.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 29.06.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 23.06.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.06.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 21.06.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 21.06.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 13.06.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 14.06.2011
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 13.06.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.06.2011
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 13.06.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 14.06.2011
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 04.07.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 15.06.2011
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 15.06.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 13.06.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 16.06.2011
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 27.06.2011
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 13.06.2011