Early day motion 1890

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the importance of engineering and congratulates the Royal Academy of Engineering on its 35th anniversary as the UK's national academy for engineering that brings together the most successful and talented engineers for a shared purpose, which is to advance and promote excellence in engineering, which drives technological, economic and social progress.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 29

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 29 out of 29

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 14.06.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.06.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 15.06.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.06.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.06.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.06.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 13.06.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.06.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.06.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.06.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.06.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.06.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.06.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.06.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.06.2011
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 14.06.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 14.06.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 14.06.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.06.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 15.06.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 09.06.2011
Mosley, Stephen Conservative Party City of Chester 09.06.2011
Mowat, David Conservative Party Warrington South 09.06.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.06.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 17.06.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 14.06.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 09.06.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 15.06.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 15.06.2011