Early day motion 1861

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is dismayed that, despite the statement on page 17 of the Coalition Agreement that `We will introduce measures to make the import or possession of illegal timber a criminal offence', the Government is going to rely on weaker EU legislation; notes that last year the US made it illegal for a person or company to import, export, transport, sell, receive, acquire or purchase timber or timber products illegally taken, harvested, possessed, transported, sold or exported; and calls on the Government to do likewise and to honour its commitment to legislate on illegal timber.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 119

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 119 out of 119

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abrahams, Debbie Labour Party Oldham East and Saddleworth 31.10.2011
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 08.06.2011
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 14.06.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 07.06.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 08.06.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 09.06.2011
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 09.09.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 07.06.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 10.10.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 10.06.2011
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 10.06.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 06.07.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 09.06.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 08.06.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.06.2011
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 20.06.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 09.06.2011
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 07.06.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 07.06.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 16.06.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 07.06.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 09.06.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 09.06.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 05.07.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 09.06.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 07.06.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 13.06.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 08.06.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 09.06.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 08.06.2011
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 27.06.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 09.06.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 07.06.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 07.06.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 15.06.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 10.06.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 14.06.2011
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 20.06.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 07.06.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 09.06.2011
Gardiner, Barry Labour Party Brent North 24.05.2011
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 08.06.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 08.06.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 09.06.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 07.06.2011
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 20.06.2011
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 24.05.2011
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 07.06.2011
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 20.06.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.06.2011
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 07.06.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 22.06.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 04.07.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 07.06.2011
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 15.06.2011
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 08.06.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.06.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 19.07.2011
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 13.06.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 07.06.2011
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 07.06.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 07.06.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 15.06.2011
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.06.2011
Joyce, Eric Labour Party Falkirk 12.07.2011
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 07.06.2011
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 06.07.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.06.2011
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 20.06.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 17.06.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.07.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 14.06.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 24.05.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 18.07.2011
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 30.06.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 08.06.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.06.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 15.06.2011
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 14.06.2011
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 15.06.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.06.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 10.06.2011
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 18.07.2011
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 13.06.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 08.06.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 14.06.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 27.06.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 15.06.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 19.07.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 13.06.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 08.06.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.10.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 08.06.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 23.06.2011
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 04.07.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 07.06.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 16.06.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 08.06.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 10.10.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 08.06.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 07.06.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 09.06.2011
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 17.06.2011
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 23.06.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 07.06.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 09.06.2011
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 17.06.2011
Turner, Karl Labour Party Kingston upon Hull East 09.06.2011
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 08.06.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 09.06.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 17.06.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 09.06.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 08.06.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 15.06.2011
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 13.06.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 08.06.2011
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 18.07.2011
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 08.06.2011
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 07.06.2011