Early day motion 185

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Secretary of State for Northern Ireland on the re-opening of the Ulster Museum; regrets that there is pressure to include creationism in the proposed exhibition of evolution and diversity; and believes that the teaching or promotion of religious beliefs should be separate from the teaching or promotion of science.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 87

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 87 out of 87

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 23.06.2010
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 28.06.2010
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 06.09.2010
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 11.10.2010
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 16.11.2010
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 11.10.2010
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 21.06.2010
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 08.07.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.06.2010
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.01.2011
Brennan, Kevin Labour Party Cardiff West 13.07.2010
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 13.07.2010
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 06.07.2010
Buck, Karen Labour Party Westminster North 06.07.2010
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 08.07.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.10.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 29.06.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 13.07.2010
Coaker, Vernon Labour Party Gedling 13.07.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 07.09.2010
Creasy, Stella Labour Party Walthamstow 12.07.2010
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.10.2010
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 22.06.2010
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 20.07.2010
De Piero, Gloria Labour Party Ashfield 07.09.2010
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 06.07.2010
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 06.09.2010
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 22.06.2010
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 26.10.2010
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 07.07.2010
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 21.06.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 18.10.2010
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 12.07.2010
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 06.09.2010
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 09.09.2010
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 30.06.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.06.2010
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 06.09.2010
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 21.03.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.09.2010
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 26.07.2010
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 15.07.2010
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 08.06.2010
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 06.09.2010
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 13.05.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 29.06.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.06.2010
Leslie, Chris Labour Party Nottingham East 13.07.2010
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 14.06.2010
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 24.06.2010
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 16.06.2011
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 06.09.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 30.06.2010
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 01.07.2010
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 11.10.2010
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 24.06.2010
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 11.10.2010
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 08.03.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 28.02.2011
Perkins, Toby Labour Party Chesterfield 12.07.2010
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 29.02.2012
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 04.03.2011
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 10.06.2010
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 28.06.2010
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 28.10.2010
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.06.2010
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 23.06.2010
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 08.07.2010
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 06.07.2010
Smith, Owen Labour Party Pontypridd 06.09.2010
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 12.10.2010
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 26.07.2010
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 17.01.2011
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 27.07.2010
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 28.06.2010
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 11.10.2010
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 06.07.2010
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 10.06.2010
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 22.03.2011
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 05.07.2010
Whittingdale, John Conservative Party Maldon 15.07.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 07.09.2010
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 10.06.2010
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 06.09.2010
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 07.07.2010
Woodcock, John Labour Party Barrow and Furness 08.09.2010
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 30.06.2010