Early day motion 1849

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is deeply concerned by recent reports of the detention of Ai Weiwei; notes with serious concern the detention of lawyers, artists, writers and government critics who are missingand possibly detained by the Chinese authorities in recent months; and calls on the Government to lead the international community in redoubling its efforts to ensure that China ends its human rights abuses.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 98

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 98 out of 98

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 21.06.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 15.06.2011
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 20.06.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 20.06.2011
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 15.06.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 15.06.2011
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 21.06.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 24.05.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 27.06.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 22.06.2011
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 16.06.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 22.06.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.06.2011
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 20.06.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 24.05.2011
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 23.05.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 20.06.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 27.06.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.05.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.06.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 16.06.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 20.06.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 17.06.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 20.06.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 21.06.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 13.06.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 21.06.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.05.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 17.06.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 08.06.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 24.05.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 23.05.2011
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 23.06.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 15.06.2011
Evans, Jonathan Conservative Party Cardiff North 16.06.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 10.06.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 16.06.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 20.06.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 13.06.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 09.06.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 17.06.2011
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 20.06.2011
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 21.06.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.06.2011
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 07.06.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 22.06.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.08.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 16.06.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.06.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 30.06.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 04.07.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 07.06.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 24.05.2011
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 28.06.2011
Jenkin, Bernard Conservative Party Harwich and Essex North 06.07.2011
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 06.07.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 21.06.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.05.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 24.05.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.07.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 14.06.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 16.06.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 23.05.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 13.06.2011
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 30.06.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 08.06.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.05.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 15.06.2011
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 22.06.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 28.06.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 15.06.2011
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 20.06.2011
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 09.06.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 23.06.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 04.07.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 07.06.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 13.06.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 09.06.2011
Reynolds, Emma Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 22.06.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 07.06.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 22.06.2011
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 05.07.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 24.05.2011
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 28.06.2011
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 22.06.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 08.06.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 07.06.2011
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 20.06.2011
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 17.06.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 16.06.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 17.06.2011
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 15.06.2011
Wicks, Malcolm Labour Party Croydon North 17.06.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 18.07.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 16.06.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 24.05.2011
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 24.05.2011
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 27.06.2011