Early day motion 1845

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House warmly congratulates Albion Rovers Football Club on their well-deserved promotion to the Scottish Second Division; highly commends its Chairman and Board; acknowledges its enthusiastic manager Paul Martin; recognises the entire first team squad for the magnificent endeavours throughout the season, as well as their dedicated supporters; notes that this is their first promotion in 22 years; and considers their outstanding achievement as a credit to football and the town of Coatbridge.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 10

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 10 out of 10

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 23.05.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 23.05.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 23.05.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.05.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.06.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.05.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 24.05.2011
Nash, Pamela Labour Party Airdrie and Shotts 23.05.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 23.05.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 23.05.2011