Early day motion 1717

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the devastating effect of the recent grounding of the bulk carrier M.S. Oliva on the British Overseas Territory of Tristan da Cunha; recognises the significant environmental impact which the escaping bunker oil is having on indigenous birds and wildlife; congratulates the Governor, Andrew Gurr, and his team on their swift response so far, whilst remaining mindful of the long-term implications on the fishing- and tourism-driven economy of Tristan da Cunha; and urges the Government to provide as much support as necessary during and after the clean-up process on this far away but cherished territory of the Crown.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Baron, John Conservative Party Basildon and Billericay 04.04.2011
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 04.04.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 26.04.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 27.04.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.04.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 05.04.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 27.04.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.05.2011
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 26.04.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 26.04.2011
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 05.04.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.04.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 27.04.2011
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 05.04.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 26.04.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 05.04.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 26.04.2011
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 04.04.2011
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 04.04.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 04.04.2011
Williamson, Gavin Conservative Party South Staffordshire 04.04.2011