Early day motion 1629

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House considers that the Pensions Increase (Review) Order 2011 (S.I., 2011, No. 827) which was laid before this House on 17 March 2011 should be withdrawn because the Order requires the uprating of public sector pensions using the consumer price index, replacing the retail price index which the Government has indicated will be a permanent change; notes that the Government has refused to heed arguments that a temporary three year change to the index used would represent a fair contribution from benefits and pension recipients, at a time when wage growth generally is suppressed, to reducing the deficit whilst not unfairly impacting on their incomes over the longer term; but regrets that the Government has instead indicated that the change is permanent, leaving public sector workers and the poorest in society disadvantaged permanently, yearafter year, even once the deficit is gone and earnings growth has returned.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 94

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 94 out of 94

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abrahams, Debbie Labour Party Oldham East and Saddleworth 13.06.2011
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 28.03.2011
Balls, Edward Labour Party Morley and Outwood 17.03.2011
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 05.09.2011
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 05.04.2011
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 29.06.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 27.04.2011
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 12.12.2011
Blears, Hazel Labour Party Salford and Eccles 26.04.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 09.06.2011
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 24.03.2011
Byrne, Liam Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 17.03.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 28.03.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 01.04.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 11.05.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 04.04.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 04.04.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.03.2011
Creasy, Stella Labour Party Walthamstow 05.05.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 20.06.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 20.12.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 28.03.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 04.04.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 31.03.2011
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 05.04.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 13.06.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 04.05.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 31.03.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 16.06.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 11.08.2011
Doyle, Gemma Labour Party West Dunbartonshire 05.04.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 26.04.2011
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 17.03.2011
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 05.09.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 26.04.2011
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 18.10.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 24.03.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 31.03.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.04.2011
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 28.03.2011
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 29.03.2011
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 20.06.2011
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 11.08.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 30.03.2011
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 27.04.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 30.03.2011
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 09.05.2011
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Washington and Sunderland West 04.04.2011
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 26.04.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.04.2011
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 16.01.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 08.06.2011
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 20.06.2011
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 07.06.2011
Joyce, Eric Labour Party Falkirk 11.08.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 01.04.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 26.04.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 24.03.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 17.05.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 30.03.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 21.06.2011
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 05.04.2011
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 30.03.2011
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 26.04.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 01.04.2011
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 22.06.2011
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 05.04.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 16.05.2011
Miliband, Edward Labour Party Doncaster North 17.03.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 12.10.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 30.03.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 26.04.2011
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 14.07.2011
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 28.03.2011
Nash, Pamela Labour Party Airdrie and Shotts 24.11.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.05.2011
Perkins, Toby Labour Party Chesterfield 03.05.2011
Phillipson, Bridget Labour Party Houghton and Sunderland South 31.03.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 05.04.2011
Reynolds, Emma Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 24.05.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 05.04.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 11.05.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 05.04.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 26.04.2011
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 07.11.2011
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 10.05.2011
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 09.06.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 31.03.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 28.03.2011
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 07.11.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 26.04.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 26.04.2011
Winterton, Rosie Labour Party Doncaster Central 17.03.2011
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 14.11.2011