Early day motion 1591

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the encouraging downward trend in bovine TB incidence in England and Wales; urges the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairsnot to put these improvements at risk by culling badgers; further urges the Secretary of State to follow the peer-reviewed advice of the Independent Scientific Group to concentrate on improving and rigidly enforcing cattle-based controls and testing procedures in order to bring the disease under control; and calls on the Secretary of State to take account of the opportunities now offered by successful badger vaccination trials and to prepare the way with Brussels for the earliest possible application and introduction of cattle vaccines that offer the only real long-term solution.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 109

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 109 out of 109

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 13.09.2011
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 29.03.2011
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 10.10.2011
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 21.03.2011
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 01.04.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 23.03.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 23.03.2011
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 09.09.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 15.03.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 24.03.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.03.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 15.03.2011
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 26.04.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.05.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 23.03.2011
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 10.10.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 14.09.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 04.04.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 16.03.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 15.09.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 10.10.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 17.10.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 30.03.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 22.03.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 23.03.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 20.07.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 03.05.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 10.10.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 24.03.2011
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 13.09.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 15.09.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 29.03.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.10.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 22.03.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 09.09.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.03.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 15.09.2011
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 10.10.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 21.03.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 10.05.2011
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 21.03.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 31.03.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.04.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 29.03.2011
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 13.10.2011
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 12.09.2011
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 04.04.2011
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 28.03.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 24.03.2011
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 26.04.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 28.03.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 17.10.2011
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 28.03.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 28.03.2011
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 10.10.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.03.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 26.04.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 17.03.2011
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 11.08.2011
Johnson, Alan Labour Party Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle 10.10.2011
Joyce, Eric Labour Party Falkirk 21.11.2011
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 21.03.2011
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 30.03.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 24.03.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 15.03.2011
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 23.03.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 21.03.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 24.03.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 27.04.2011
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 15.03.2011
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.09.2011
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 23.03.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.03.2011
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 23.03.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 10.10.2011
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 15.09.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.03.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 21.03.2011
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 22.03.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 21.03.2011
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 22.03.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 22.03.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 24.03.2011
Nash, Pamela Labour Party Airdrie and Shotts 30.03.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 29.03.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 26.04.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 05.04.2011
Reynolds, Emma Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 23.03.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 15.03.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 30.03.2011
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 18.05.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 05.04.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 21.03.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 28.03.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 15.03.2011
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 28.03.2011
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 03.05.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 22.03.2011
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 14.09.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 04.05.2011
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 05.09.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 30.03.2011
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 30.03.2011
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 29.03.2011
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 23.03.2011
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 05.09.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 15.03.2011
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 26.04.2011
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 28.03.2011