Early day motion 1567

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes and supports National Science and Engineering Week, 11 to 20 March 2011; notes the work of many schools, community groups, science centres and museums across the country which are organising thousands of events and activities involving hundreds of scientists and engineers; recognises that National Science and Engineering Week and its partners offer a wealth of opportunities for young people to enjoy and learn more about the sciences and engineering; acknowledges that young people are challenged and stimulated by science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) topics; and calls for more to be done, in addition to the STEM clubs and STEM ambassadors schemes, to encourage greater numbers of young people into STEM careers.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 47

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 47 out of 47

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 15.03.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 10.03.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 23.03.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.03.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 14.03.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 10.03.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.03.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 23.03.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 16.03.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 14.03.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 16.03.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 15.03.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 22.03.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 15.03.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.03.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.03.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 15.03.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 15.03.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 09.03.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.03.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 14.03.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 15.03.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 15.03.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 17.03.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.03.2011
Metcalfe, Stephen Conservative Party Basildon South and Thurrock East 10.03.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 09.03.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 14.03.2011
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 09.03.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 24.03.2011
Mowat, David Conservative Party Warrington South 24.03.2011
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 26.04.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 14.03.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 16.03.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 24.03.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 10.03.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 30.03.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 14.03.2011
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 10.03.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 09.03.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 15.03.2011
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 15.03.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 15.03.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 23.03.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 14.03.2011
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 14.03.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 10.03.2011