Early day motion 1546

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the success of the Barred Campaign founded by Mark Cooper and endorsed by Capability Scotland and supported by other disability charities to improve disabled access information to pubs; considers that their hard work resulted in a change to the law which means for the first time licensees will have to consider the needs of disabled customers when applying for a licence by providing access information about their premises and also means that disabled people will have access to vital information when planning a social occasion; and calls on the Government to make similar information available in the rest of the United Kingdom so that no one is excluded from a social occasion on the grounds of disability or where they may live.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 14.03.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 08.03.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.03.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.03.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 10.03.2011
Creasy, Stella Labour Party Walthamstow 03.05.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 09.03.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 08.03.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 09.03.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.03.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.03.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 10.03.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 10.03.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 24.03.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 17.03.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 11.05.2011
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 08.03.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 09.03.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 16.03.2011
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 28.03.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 09.03.2011
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 28.04.2011