Early day motion 1508

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Fairtrade farmers and producers whose sales of Fairtrade goods in the UK have topped 1 billion during Fairtrade Fortnight; notes the hard work of Fairtrade towns, networks, schools, churches, mosques and synagogues across the UK whose passion and enthusiasm for trade justice has been the driver for a fairer deal for the world's poorest farmers resulting in this spectacular growth in sales; commends the Fairtrade pioneers and forward-thinking businesses who have embraced a higher ethical standard in their dealings with their partners in the developing world; further notes that this remains a small percentage of UK trade; and therefore calls on more businesses to engage in tackling poverty and promoting sustainable development through fairer trade.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 73

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 73 out of 73

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 14.03.2011
Blears, Hazel Labour Party Salford and Eccles 14.03.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 03.03.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 09.03.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 03.03.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 02.03.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 02.03.2011
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 14.03.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.03.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 09.03.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 09.03.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 03.03.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.03.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 14.03.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 08.03.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 09.03.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 08.03.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 31.03.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 01.03.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 07.03.2011
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 14.03.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 14.03.2011
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 14.03.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 02.03.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 14.03.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 01.03.2011
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 01.03.2011
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 01.03.2011
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 02.03.2011
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 09.03.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 03.03.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 07.03.2011
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 27.04.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.03.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 14.03.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 14.03.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 08.03.2011
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 08.03.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 02.03.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 14.03.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 24.03.2011
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 10.03.2011
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 15.03.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 03.03.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 17.03.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 02.03.2011
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 01.03.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 09.03.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 02.03.2011
Metcalfe, Stephen Conservative Party Basildon South and Thurrock East 10.03.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 08.03.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 14.03.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 14.03.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 09.03.2011
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 09.03.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 04.03.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 14.03.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 09.03.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 02.03.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 14.03.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 08.03.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 16.03.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 03.03.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 07.03.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 02.03.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 08.03.2011
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 14.03.2011
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 10.03.2011
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 08.03.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 09.03.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 10.03.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 03.03.2011
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 14.03.2011