Early day motion 1276

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the analysis by the Institute of Fiscal Studies that shows the Government's fiscal plans will increase poverty among children and working age adults on both an absolute and relative basis in 2012-13 and 2013-14; believes that the brunt of the Government's plans to eliminate the deficit in four years by cutting benefits and increasing value added tax is being borne by those on the lowest incomes; and calls on the Government to bring forward plans to ensure its child poverty targets are met and that absolute and relative poverty among children and adults will fall in each year of the Spending Review period.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 77

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 77 out of 77

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 13.01.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 18.01.2011
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 13.01.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 20.01.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 19.01.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 19.01.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.01.2011
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 13.01.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 13.01.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 13.01.2011
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 26.01.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 01.02.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 13.01.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.01.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.02.2011
Creasy, Stella Labour Party Walthamstow 18.01.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 13.01.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 13.01.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 13.01.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.01.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 19.01.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 18.01.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 17.01.2011
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 13.01.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 13.01.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.01.2011
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 19.01.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 13.01.2011
Gardiner, Barry Labour Party Brent North 07.02.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 13.01.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.01.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 25.01.2011
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 13.01.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 21.01.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 13.01.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 16.03.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.01.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 20.01.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 13.01.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 13.01.2011
Jones, Susan Elan Labour Party Clwyd South 13.01.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 19.01.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 13.01.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 13.01.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 18.01.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 13.01.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 13.01.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.01.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 20.01.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.01.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 03.02.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.01.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 13.01.2011
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 24.01.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 17.01.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 13.01.2011
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 13.01.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 13.01.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 13.01.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 13.01.2011
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 19.01.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 13.01.2011
Reynolds, Emma Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 13.01.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 26.01.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 20.01.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 13.01.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.01.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 25.01.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 20.01.2011
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 13.01.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.01.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.01.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.01.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 17.01.2011
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 18.01.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 24.01.2011
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 13.01.2011