Early day motion 1268

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House deplores the Government's value added tax (VAT) increases that will have a devastating effect on all charities; notes that although limited companies are able to reclaim VAT, charities such as hospices and other registered charities are not afforded the same benefit; and calls on the Coalition Government to rectify this injustice urgently by cutting red tape and allowing charities to continue their valuable work on a level playing field with other organisations who are able to recover VAT.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 57

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 57 out of 57

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 18.01.2011
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 15.03.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 19.01.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 18.01.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 09.03.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 19.01.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.01.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 17.01.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 01.02.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 20.01.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 17.01.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.01.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 19.01.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 01.02.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.01.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 19.01.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.01.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 17.01.2011
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 26.01.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 19.01.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 18.01.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 18.01.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.01.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 25.01.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.01.2011
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 02.02.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 25.01.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 13.01.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 19.01.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 18.01.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 21.01.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 18.01.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.01.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 19.01.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.01.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 20.01.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.01.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.01.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 18.01.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 24.03.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 18.01.2011
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 18.01.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 25.01.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 20.01.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 19.01.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 20.01.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 13.01.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.01.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 26.01.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 12.01.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.01.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.01.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.01.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 19.01.2011
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 17.01.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 24.01.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 17.01.2011