Early day motion 1247

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses its deep concern about the Government's proposal, contained within the Strategic Defence and Security Review, to develop an interception modernisation programme; notes that such a programme would include a proposal to store every email, webpage visit and telephone call made in the UK for an unspecified period; further notes that the Home Office has previously estimated that such a database would cost in the region of 2 billion to develop; believes that the development of an interception modernisation programme raises serious privacy, data storage and access concerns; and calls on the Government to issue a full public consultation on its proposals as soon as possible.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.01.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 17.02.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.01.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.02.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 18.01.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.01.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.01.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 25.01.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.01.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 12.01.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 18.01.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 19.01.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 20.01.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.01.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.01.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 12.01.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.01.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 26.01.2011
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 11.01.2011
Whittingdale, John Conservative Party Maldon 25.01.2011
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 24.01.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 13.01.2011