Early day motion 1229

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the article in Lithunian magazine Veidas on 14 November 2010 entitled The International Military Tribunal at Nuremberg - the biggest legal farce in history; welcomes the letter of 26 November 2010 from the Polish Ambassador to Lithuania Janusz Skolimowski condemning the article; affirms the Ambassador's position that the statements of P. Stankeras contained in the article, which undermined the fact of the extermination of Jews during World War II and raised doubts about the historic importance of the Nuremberg Trials, should be met with the highest condemnation; notes the Ambassador's statement that he found it particularly painful that such statements which denied the historical nature of the Holocaust were being formulated inthe part of Europe which was a witness to this tragedy and his further statement that the responsibility for the truthfulness of the historic legacy passed to subsequent generations demanded greater caution in undertaking discussions in the press; and endorses both Poland and Lithuania's work on the Task Force for International Cooperation on Holocaust Education, Remembrance and Research.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 20

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 20 out of 20

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.12.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 12.01.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.01.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 19.01.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.01.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.01.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 12.01.2011
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 10.01.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.01.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.12.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 18.01.2011
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 21.12.2010
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.01.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 20.12.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.01.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.01.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.01.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 13.01.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 12.01.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 13.01.2011