Early day motion 1215

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the email sent to music colleges by X Factor researchers offering work at industry agreed rates to `camera friendly' female violinists; notes that this offer was based on the condition that applicants were not to be Musicians' Union members; believes that this not only discriminates against trade union members, it also discriminates on the grounds of sex; believes that a successful show like the X Factor should be setting a good example and paying its musicians a decent wage; and condemns discrimination of any kind.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.12.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.12.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 16.12.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.02.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 21.12.2010
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 21.12.2010
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 21.12.2010
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 21.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.01.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 21.12.2010
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 17.01.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 21.12.2010
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 20.12.2010
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 21.12.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.01.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin [R] Labour Party Luton North 20.12.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 18.01.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 12.01.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.01.2011
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 16.12.2010
McDonnell, John [R] Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.12.2010
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 21.12.2010
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 13.01.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 14.06.2011
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 20.12.2010
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 21.12.2010
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 21.12.2010
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 10.01.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 21.12.2010