Early day motion 1194

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Justice for All campaign launched in the House of Commons on 12 January 2011; supports the aims of the campaign which are to raise awareness of the vital importance of advice and representation on legal matters for the most vulnerable in our society and to ensure that everyone is treated fairly under the law, no matter who they are, how much money they have or where they live; recognises that the strength of feeling is reflected in the fact that the campaign is a broad coalition of legal and advice agencies, trades unions, charities, community groups and members of the public; regrets that the reduction in spending on legal aid, through restrictions in scope and eligibility and the blanket 10 per cent. cut in the lower fee paid to providers of legal services, is having a detrimental effect on access to justice and on the well-being of the most vulnerable people; questions the real cost savings to the public purse that this budget reduction will achieve, given that early advice on legal matters saves money by keeping families together in their homes, and in work and education; believes that free, independent advice and representation on legal matters is essential to achieve justice for all; and calls on the Government to rethink the provision of legal services for the poorest in society.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 108

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 108 out of 108

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abrahams, Debbie Labour Party Oldham East and Saddleworth 13.06.2011
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 11.01.2011
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 10.01.2011
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 27.01.2011
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 26.01.2011
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 28.02.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 03.02.2011
Blears, Hazel Labour Party Salford and Eccles 15.02.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 16.12.2010
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 08.02.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.12.2010
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 28.06.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 17.01.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 17.01.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.12.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 09.02.2011
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 15.12.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 14.02.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 20.01.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.02.2011
Creasy, Stella Labour Party Walthamstow 18.01.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 10.01.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 13.01.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.01.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 10.01.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 20.01.2011
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 26.01.2011
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 25.01.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.12.2010
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 18.01.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.12.2010
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 21.01.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 12.01.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.12.2010
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 10.01.2011
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 17.05.2011
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 15.02.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 01.02.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 03.02.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.01.2011
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 14.12.2010
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 28.02.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 17.01.2011
Gardiner, Barry Labour Party Brent North 13.01.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.12.2010
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 25.01.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 19.05.2011
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 12.01.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 21.12.2010
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 07.03.2011
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 17.05.2011
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 10.01.2011
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 07.02.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 28.02.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 11.01.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 18.01.2011
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 08.02.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 10.01.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.12.2010
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 10.01.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 24.01.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 03.02.2011
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 12.01.2011
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 11.07.2011
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 25.01.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.12.2010
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 14.12.2010
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 12.01.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 25.01.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 17.01.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 12.01.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 15.12.2010
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 06.07.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 24.01.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 15.12.2010
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 13.01.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 14.12.2010
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 19.01.2011
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 07.02.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 17.01.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 18.01.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 27.01.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 25.01.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 02.02.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 03.02.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 17.01.2011
Reynolds, Emma Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 20.01.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 09.03.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 30.03.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 07.02.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 07.02.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 13.01.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.03.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 10.01.2011
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 28.03.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.12.2010
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 20.01.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 28.02.2011
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 09.02.2011
Turner, Karl Labour Party Kingston upon Hull East 16.02.2011
Umunna, Chuka Labour Party Streatham 26.01.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.12.2010
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 20.01.2011
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 17.01.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 19.01.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 01.04.2011
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 14.03.2011
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 18.01.2011