Early day motion 1163

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses its disappointment that, having pioneered commercial radio in the UK and for the past decade being a fully licensed broadcaster, Radio Caroline, a cornerstone of British radio history, has been denied by Ofcom the opportunity to secure a medium wave frequency from which to broadcast; regrets that as a result its devoted listeners are confined to listening to Radio Caroline via the internet and unable to enjoy its musical offerings in transit; and calls on Ofcom to exhaust all avenues in making the provisions available for Radio Caroline to celebrate its 50th birthday in 2014 by broadcasting on a medium wave frequency which, it appears, is unwanted by both BBC and commercial operators as a broadcast platform.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 65

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 65 out of 65

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 26.04.2011
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 10.01.2011
Bacon, Richard Conservative Party South Norfolk 15.12.2010
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 10.01.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.12.2010
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 08.03.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.01.2011
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 15.12.2010
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 09.02.2011
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 04.02.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 09.12.2010
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 20.12.2010
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 01.03.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 26.01.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.02.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 20.12.2011
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 08.12.2010
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 19.01.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 11.01.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 16.12.2010
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 14.02.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 12.01.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 15.12.2010
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 17.01.2011
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 11.01.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.01.2011
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 16.12.2010
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 26.04.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 13.12.2010
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 16.12.2010
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 02.03.2011
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 17.01.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 20.12.2010
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 10.01.2011
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 16.12.2010
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 21.01.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.01.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 13.12.2010
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 08.03.2011
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 02.02.2011
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 10.01.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.12.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.12.2010
Metcalfe, Stephen Conservative Party Basildon South and Thurrock East 21.12.2010
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 27.01.2011
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 10.01.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 27.06.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 31.01.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 07.03.2011
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 13.12.2010
Percy, Andrew Conservative Party Brigg and Goole 13.01.2011
Reckless, Mark Conservative Party Rochester and Strood 25.01.2011
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 30.03.2011
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 25.01.2011
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 11.01.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 10.01.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 21.12.2010
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 15.02.2011
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 20.12.2010
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 19.01.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.12.2010
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 16.02.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 09.12.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 12.01.2011
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 17.01.2011