Early day motion 1148

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses its concern that the proposed changes in the Police Reform and Social Responsibility Bill to the membership of the Advisory Council on the Misuse of Drugs remove the requirement to have any members on the Council with specific scientific knowledge; recognises the importance of evidence-based policy making, especially in the area of drugs policy; and requests that the Government brings forward amendments to the Bill to ensure that a reasonable proportion of the members of the Council have relevant scientific experience.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 06.12.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 08.12.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.12.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 13.12.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 09.12.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 07.12.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 09.12.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.12.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 20.12.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.12.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 07.12.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.12.2010
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 06.12.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.12.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.12.2010
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 20.12.2010
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 09.12.2010
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 13.12.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 09.12.2010
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 13.12.2010
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 08.12.2010
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 07.12.2010