Early day motion 1047

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the enormous contribution by members of Her Majesty's Armed Services from each of the British Overseas Territories in wars and conflicts over the years, fighting for Queen, or King and Country; believes that the sacrifices of all these brave men and women should be fully acknowledged in a similar way to members of the Commonwealth of Nations, by granting representatives from Ascension Island, Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, Pitcairn Islands, St. Helena, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos Islands, the Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands the right to lay a wreath in their own right at the annual Service of Remembrance at the Cenotaph in Whitehall, each year on Remembrance Sunday; and calls on the Government to ensure that all the appropriate arrangements for this to happen are in place in time for Remembrance Sunday to be held on 13 November 2011.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 16

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 16 out of 16

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 24.11.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.11.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 30.11.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 07.12.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 09.12.2010
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 24.11.2010
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 23.11.2010
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 29.11.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 29.11.2010
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 24.11.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.11.2010
Reckless, Mark Conservative Party Rochester and Strood 25.11.2010
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 17.11.2010
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 09.12.2010
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 17.11.2010
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 18.11.2010