Early day motion 1009

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the introduction by the hon. Member for Selby and Ainsty of the Protection of Local Services (Planning) Bill, via the Private Members' Ballot, with cross-party support; notes that the Bill would enable local planning authorities to opt in to require that developers seek planningpermission prior to the demolition or change of use of premises used as a local service which could include pubs, post offices, shops and community centres; and notes too that the Bill is supported by Action with Communities in Rural England, the All-Party Parliamentary Save the Pub Group, Campaign for Real Ale, the Central Council of Physical Recreation, Community Matters, the Fair Pint Campaign, the GMB trade union, Living Streets, Local Works, the Plunkett Foundation and Supporters Direct.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 89

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 89 out of 89

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 08.12.2010
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 13.12.2010
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 29.11.2010
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 19.01.2011
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 07.12.2010
Blears, Hazel Labour Party Salford and Eccles 20.12.2010
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 16.11.2010
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 23.11.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 17.11.2010
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 13.12.2010
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.01.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 24.11.2010
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 25.11.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.11.2010
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 10.01.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 20.12.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 17.11.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 07.12.2010
Creasy, Stella Labour Party Walthamstow 11.01.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 06.12.2010
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 01.12.2010
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 07.12.2010
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 21.12.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 02.12.2010
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 09.12.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 16.11.2010
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 25.11.2010
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 16.12.2010
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 10.01.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 29.11.2010
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 24.11.2010
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 13.12.2010
Gardiner, Barry Labour Party Brent North 13.01.2011
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 29.11.2010
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.11.2010
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 23.11.2010
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 14.12.2010
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 25.11.2010
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 27.01.2011
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 01.12.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.11.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 29.11.2010
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 29.11.2010
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 23.11.2010
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 07.02.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 03.12.2010
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 21.12.2010
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 03.12.2010
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 24.11.2010
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 22.11.2010
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 30.11.2010
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 15.11.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 15.11.2010
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 29.11.2010
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 30.11.2010
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 01.12.2010
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 30.11.2010
McGuire, Anne [R] Labour Party Stirling 29.11.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 16.11.2010
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 24.11.2010
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 18.01.2011
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 29.11.2010
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 06.12.2010
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 15.11.2010
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 03.12.2010
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 20.01.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 20.12.2010
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 23.11.2010
Reynolds, Emma Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 13.12.2010
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 26.01.2011
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 10.01.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 29.11.2010
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 15.12.2010
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 15.11.2010
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 29.11.2010
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 23.11.2010
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 25.11.2010
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 30.11.2010
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 02.02.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 07.02.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 01.12.2010
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 10.01.2011
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 21.12.2010
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 24.11.2010
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 07.12.2010
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 15.11.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 30.11.2010
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 17.11.2010
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 18.01.2011