Early day motion 991

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes and supports National Science and Engineering Week, 12 to 21 March 2010 and the What on Earth nature-spotting project to highlight biodiversity in the UK; calls on the public to go out into parks and gardens and to rediscover and appreciate the wealth of biodiversity around them; notes the International Year of Biodiversity 2010 and the work of hundreds of schools, community groups, science centres and museums across the country which are organising events and activities in celebration of National Science and Engineering Week; and welcomes the continuing support for science, technology, engineering and mathematics by hon. Members from all sides of the House.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 60

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 60 out of 60

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 04.03.2010
Boswell, Tim Conservative Party Daventry 02.03.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 04.03.2010
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 16.03.2010
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 03.03.2010
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 10.03.2010
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 22.03.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 03.03.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 03.03.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 04.03.2010
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 09.03.2010
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 03.03.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 03.03.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 03.03.2010
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 04.03.2010
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 04.03.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 03.03.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 17.03.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 03.03.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 09.03.2010
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 09.03.2010
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 03.03.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 05.03.2010
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 09.03.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 03.03.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.03.2010
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 09.03.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 03.03.2010
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 12.03.2010
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 04.03.2010
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 02.03.2010
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 24.03.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 02.03.2010
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 05.03.2010
Key, Robert Conservative Party Salisbury 02.03.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.03.2010
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 03.03.2010
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 06.04.2010
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 10.03.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.03.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 10.03.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.03.2010
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 02.03.2010
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 02.03.2010
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 07.04.2010
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 04.03.2010
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 02.03.2010
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 04.03.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 09.03.2010
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 03.03.2010
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 03.03.2010
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 03.03.2010
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 04.03.2010
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 08.03.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.03.2010
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 03.03.2010
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 02.03.2010
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 04.03.2010
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 03.03.2010
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 03.03.2010