Early day motion 983

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with interest the comments made by Trevor Phillips in The Sunday Times on 28 February 2010 regarding first class rail travel by hon. Members; suggests that Mr Phillips leads by example by dispensing with the services of his publicly-funded chauffeur-driven car, and ending his use of taxis to navigate London; and looks forward to being able to greet Mr Phillips on buses and underground trains which are widely used by members of the public and hon. Members who do not occupy senior roles in Government quangos.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 23

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 23 out of 23

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 04.03.2010
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 08.03.2010
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 16.03.2010
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 22.03.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 03.03.2010
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 04.03.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.03.2010
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 03.03.2010
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 02.03.2010
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 02.03.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 17.03.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 09.03.2010
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 09.03.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.03.2010
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 12.03.2010
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 24.03.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.03.2010
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 05.03.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 09.03.2010
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 04.03.2010
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 04.03.2010
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 03.03.2010
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 03.03.2010