Early day motion 926

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that for the second time in recent months British Airways cabin crew have voted overwhelmingly in favour of industrial action to defend their jobs; further notes that this indicates that the continued and majority view of the crew is that their grievances have not been addressed by their employer and that while many of these employees earn under £20,000 per year, the cabin crew personify the dedication and professionalism associated with British Airways around the world; believes that, as the national carrier, British Airways should uphold the highest standards of passenger service and treat its employees with respect; is therefore concerned at claims that cabin crew employees are reporting that they are under intense pressure from their employer to forgo their right to participate in lawful industrial action; and urges British Airways to respond positively to all calls to secure a lasting settlement to this dispute through negotiation.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 42

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 42 out of 42

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barlow, Celia Labour Party Hove 05.03.2010
Blears, Hazel Labour Party Salford 15.03.2010
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 16.03.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 02.03.2010
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 29.03.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 30.03.2010
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 06.04.2010
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 04.03.2010
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 04.03.2010
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 01.03.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 03.03.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.02.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 01.03.2010
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 02.03.2010
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 02.03.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.02.2010
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 18.03.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 25.02.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 03.03.2010
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 04.03.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 02.03.2010
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 03.03.2010
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 09.03.2010
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 22.03.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 02.03.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 24.02.2010
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 24.02.2010
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 08.03.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 25.02.2010
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 30.03.2010
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 06.04.2010
Mason, John Scottish National Party Glasgow East 25.02.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.03.2010
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 24.02.2010
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 24.02.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 02.03.2010
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 03.03.2010
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 06.04.2010
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 04.03.2010
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 04.03.2010
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 01.03.2010
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 03.03.2010