Early day motion 921

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with sadness that 25 February 2010 marks the 10th anniversary of the death of Victoria Climbié in Haringey and that, had she lived, she would now be 18 years old; welcomes the conference being held on that date in Portcullis House by the Victoria Climbié Foundation; commends and congratulates it on its excellent work over the past decade, particularly the opening of the Foundation's school in the Ivory Coast and its project work to raise child protection awareness both in the UK and in Africa; and hopes that further lessons will be learnt from the tragic deaths of Victoria and other children.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 25.02.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 24.02.2010
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 25.02.2010
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 23.02.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 24.02.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 01.03.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 02.03.2010
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 03.03.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 24.02.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 24.02.2010
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 25.02.2010
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 24.02.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 26.02.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 24.02.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 24.02.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 05.03.2010
Gibb, Nick Conservative Party Bognor Regis and Littlehampton 23.02.2010
Gove, Michael Conservative Party Surrey Heath 23.02.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 24.02.2010
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 15.03.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 25.02.2010
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 23.02.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.02.2010
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 09.03.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 24.02.2010
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 10.03.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 24.02.2010
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 23.02.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 04.03.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.02.2010
Miller, Maria Conservative Party Basingstoke 23.02.2010
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 26.02.2010
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 07.04.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 24.02.2010
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 03.03.2010
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 24.02.2010
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 25.02.2010
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 26.02.2010