Early day motion 894

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the importance of fairtrade products to supporting producers and workers in developing countries; appreciates and supports the ethical commitments of fairtrade retailers and producers; particularly recognises that Sainsbury's provides over 800 fairtrade products and generated £218 million in sales of fairtrade products in the last year; congratulates Sainsbury's for its work to provide and promote fairtrade products which has led to Sainsbury's becoming the world's largest retailer of fairtrade products; and calls on the Government to encourage use of fairtrade products and support fairtrade retailers.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 63

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 63 out of 63

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 26.02.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 23.02.2010
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 25.02.2010
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 01.03.2010
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 01.03.2010
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 24.02.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 24.02.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 24.02.2010
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 26.02.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 01.03.2010
Cawsey, Ian Labour Party Brigg and Goole 04.03.2010
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 24.02.2010
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 24.02.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 09.03.2010
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 03.03.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 24.02.2010
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 04.03.2010
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 02.03.2010
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 25.02.2010
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 24.02.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.02.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 26.02.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 24.02.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 23.02.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 03.03.2010
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 23.02.2010
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 05.03.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 24.02.2010
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 15.03.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 25.02.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 23.02.2010
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 24.02.2010
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 25.02.2010
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 25.02.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 24.02.2010
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 24.02.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 24.02.2010
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 03.03.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.02.2010
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 10.03.2010
McIsaac, Shona Labour Party Cleethorpes 07.04.2010
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 26.02.2010
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 01.03.2010
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 12.03.2010
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 07.04.2010
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 02.03.2010
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 24.02.2010
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 04.03.2010
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.02.2010
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 23.02.2010
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 25.02.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 24.02.2010
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 24.02.2010
Taylor, Richard INDEPENDENT Wyre Forest 04.03.2010
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 16.03.2010
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 24.02.2010
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 04.03.2010
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 04.03.2010
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 01.03.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 25.02.2010
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 24.02.2010
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 25.02.2010
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 24.02.2010