Early day motion 849

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Palestinian National Initiative MP Dr Mustafa Barghouthi on his recent nomination for the 2010 Nobel Peace Prize; notes the invaluable role he plays in organising and encouraging Palestinian civil society in the fundamental principles of non-violence; acknowledges the tirelessness of his activities in the face of so many seemingly insurmountable obstacles that face all Palestinians living under Israeli occupation whether that be in the West Bank or imprisoned in Gaza; calls on the Government to take action to uphold the principles of international law at all times when exercising foreign policy in the Middle East; and welcomes and supports this Nobel nomination by Mairead Maguire.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 45

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 45 out of 45

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 10.02.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.02.2010
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 09.02.2010
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 09.02.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 10.02.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.02.2010
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 24.02.2010
Conway, Derek Independent Conservative Old Bexley and Sidcup 09.02.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 09.02.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 10.02.2010
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 04.03.2010
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 09.02.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 10.02.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.02.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 03.03.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 23.02.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.03.2010
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 22.02.2010
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 08.03.2010
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 24.02.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.02.2010
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 22.02.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.02.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 22.02.2010
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 22.02.2010
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 08.03.2010
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 22.02.2010
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 25.02.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 22.02.2010
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 10.02.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.02.2010
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 10.02.2010
Linton, Martin Labour Party Battersea 09.02.2010
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 22.02.2010
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 03.03.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.02.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 22.02.2010
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 10.02.2010
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 01.03.2010
Short, Clare INDEPENDENT LABOUR Birmingham Ladywood 22.02.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 23.02.2010
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 22.02.2010
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 10.02.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 24.02.2010
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 10.02.2010