Early day motion 833

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the appointment of a Pubs Minister to help stem the tide of pub closures; and calls on the Government to extend the remit of the Minister to include non profit-making private members' clubs such as those in membership of the Committee of Registered Clubs' Associations and the Working Men's Club and Institute Union which are at the heart of many communities and which are also suffering from the economic downturn, the negative effects of well-meaning government legislation and the over-zealous attentions of HM Revenue and Customs.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 08.03.2010
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 23.02.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.02.2010
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 22.02.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 10.02.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.02.2010
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 09.02.2010
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 10.02.2010
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 01.03.2010
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 24.02.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 10.02.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 10.02.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 03.03.2010
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 24.02.2010
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 24.02.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.02.2010
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.02.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 09.02.2010
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 22.02.2010
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.02.2010
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 25.02.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 22.02.2010
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 09.02.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.02.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.02.2010
McIsaac, Shona Labour Party Cleethorpes 07.04.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 22.02.2010
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 09.02.2010
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 09.02.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 23.02.2010
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 09.02.2010
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 22.02.2010