Early day motion 718

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the work of the European Campaign to End the Siege on Gaza in arranging a delegation of over 60 parliamentarians from 13 European countries to visit Gaza on 15 and 16 January 2010; notes this tangible act of solidarity with the 1.5 million people living under siege with constant shortages of food, medicine, water and electricity which is causing irreversible damage to the health and social wellbeing of Gazan children, adults and elderly people; calls for the lifting of the siege through the reopening of all border crossings to allow people to move freely and all necessary supplies, including for reconstruction, to reach those in desperate need; further calls upon the European Union to observe the human rights clauses of the Trade Association Agreements; and further calls on the Government vigorously to support the findings of the Goldstone Report on the UN Fact Finding Mission on the Gaza conflict and to ensure that the perpetrators of war crimes during Operation Cast Lead should be held to account.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 66

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 66 out of 66

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 08.02.2010
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 01.02.2010
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 26.01.2010
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 27.01.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 26.01.2010
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 28.01.2010
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 27.01.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 27.01.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 27.01.2010
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 10.02.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 27.01.2010
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 29.01.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 02.02.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.01.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 02.02.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 28.01.2010
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 02.02.2010
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 24.02.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 27.01.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 02.02.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 02.02.2010
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 03.02.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 26.01.2010
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 29.01.2010
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 09.02.2010
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 08.02.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 01.02.2010
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 01.02.2010
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 28.01.2010
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 02.02.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 03.02.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 27.01.2010
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 27.01.2010
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.02.2010
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 27.01.2010
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 28.01.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 26.01.2010
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 26.01.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 27.01.2010
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 27.01.2010
Linton, Martin Labour Party Battersea 26.01.2010
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 03.02.2010
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 01.02.2010
Marshall-Andrews, Robert Labour Party Medway 26.01.2010
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 04.02.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 01.02.2010
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 01.02.2010
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 26.01.2010
Plaskitt, James Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 02.03.2010
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 23.02.2010
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 04.02.2010
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 03.02.2010
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 26.01.2010
Short, Clare INDEPENDENT LABOUR Birmingham Ladywood 29.01.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 03.02.2010
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's Bush 16.03.2010
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 28.01.2010
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 22.02.2010
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 27.01.2010
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 04.02.2010
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 27.01.2010
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 28.01.2010
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 04.02.2010
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 27.01.2010
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 02.02.2010
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 03.02.2010