Early day motion 704

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the launch of the public consultation into the Football Association's new national football centre at St George's Park near Burton upon Trent; notes that this facility will provide an inspirational centre for future generations of English football players, coaches, referees and administrators, and provide England with much-needed world-class football education and development facility; further notes that it will create over a 100 jobs locally whilst providing a boost for grassroots football and community facilities across the whole region; and looks forward to this facility opening in Staffordshire, the centre of England becoming a hub for the development and growth of the game in England.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 29

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 29 out of 29

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 22.02.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 26.01.2010
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 02.02.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 27.01.2010
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 10.02.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 02.02.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 26.01.2010
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 25.01.2010
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 03.02.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 27.01.2010
Fabricant, Michael Conservative Party Lichfield 25.01.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 01.02.2010
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 03.02.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 03.02.2010
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 27.01.2010
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 28.01.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 27.01.2010
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 03.02.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 27.01.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 27.01.2010
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 27.01.2010
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 22.02.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 26.01.2010
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 27.01.2010
Southworth, Helen Labour Party Warrington South 09.02.2010
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 02.02.2010
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 28.01.2010
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 25.01.2010
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 03.02.2010