Early day motion 659

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with sadness the death of Bill McLaren, rugby commentator, teacher, citizen of Hawick and family man; understands the importance he placed on education and community life; remembers fondly his vivid use of language; and recognises above all his dedication to rugby, and to its enjoyment by millions, over many decades.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 42

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 42 out of 42

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 01.02.2010
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 20.01.2010
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 20.01.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.01.2010
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 20.01.2010
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 20.01.2010
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 20.01.2010
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 20.01.2010
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 20.01.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.01.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 02.02.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 26.01.2010
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 21.01.2010
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 27.01.2010
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 26.01.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 09.02.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 21.01.2010
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 20.01.2010
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 28.01.2010
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 08.02.2010
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 08.02.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 26.01.2010
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 21.01.2010
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 20.01.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 21.01.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 20.01.2010
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 27.01.2010
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 21.01.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 27.01.2010
Mason, John Scottish National Party Glasgow East 20.01.2010
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 20.01.2010
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 28.01.2010
Mundell, David Conservative Party Dumfriesshire Clydesdale and Tweeddale 01.02.2010
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 20.01.2010
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 25.01.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 26.01.2010
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 20.01.2010
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 20.01.2010
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 28.01.2010
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 25.01.2010
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 20.01.2010
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 03.02.2010