Early day motion 567

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned by the growing illegal practice of trapping and eating songbirds in Cyprus; notes that thousands of birds migrating in search of warmer climates face being lured, killed and sold to restaurants as part of an illegal multi-million pound industry; believes it to be unacceptable that poachers are prolific on the British military base of Dhekelia; further notes the recent launch of Operation Freedom by the British authorities to tackle the matter, and commends their limited success; and calls for further immediate and urgent action to be taken in collaboration with the Cypriot authorities to put an end to this illegal and cruel practice.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 46

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 46 out of 46

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 20.01.2010
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 20.01.2010
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 10.03.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.01.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 13.01.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.01.2010
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 22.02.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.01.2010
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 13.01.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.01.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.01.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 13.01.2010
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 13.01.2010
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 13.01.2010
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 13.01.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.01.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 09.02.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.01.2010
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 01.02.2010
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 19.01.2010
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 18.01.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.01.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 12.01.2010
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 27.01.2010
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 14.01.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 13.01.2010
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 02.02.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.01.2010
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 21.01.2010
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 18.01.2010
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 13.01.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 18.01.2010
Morley, Elliot Labour Party Scunthorpe 13.01.2010
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 14.01.2010
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 21.01.2010
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 20.01.2010
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 13.01.2010
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 19.01.2010
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 21.01.2010
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 21.01.2010
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 22.03.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 19.01.2010
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 12.01.2010
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 21.01.2010
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 18.01.2010
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 20.01.2010