Early day motion 541

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the enormous contribution by members of Her Majesty's armed services from each of the British Overseas Territories in wars and conflicts over the years, fighting for Queen, or King and Country; believes that the sacrifices of all these brave men and women should be fully acknowledged in a similar way to members of the Commonwealth of Nations, by granting representatives from Ascension Island, Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, Pitcairn Islands, St. Helena, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos Islands, the Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands the right to lay a wreath in their own right at the annual Service of Remembrance at the Cenotaph in Whitehall, each year on Remembrance Sunday; and calls upon Her Majesty's Government to ensure that all the appropriate arrangements for this to happen are in place in time for Remembrance Sunday to be held on 14 November 2010.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 55

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 55 out of 55

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Arbuthnot, James Conservative Party North East Hampshire 05.01.2010
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 21.01.2010
Bellingham, Henry Conservative Party North West Norfolk 05.01.2010
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 05.01.2010
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 11.01.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 06.01.2010
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 07.01.2010
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 11.01.2010
Burns, Simon Conservative Party West Chelmsford 06.01.2010
Cairns, David Labour Party Inverclyde 11.01.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 07.01.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.01.2010
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 11.01.2010
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 12.01.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 01.02.2010
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 07.01.2010
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 12.01.2010
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 06.01.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.01.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 09.02.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 07.01.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.01.2010
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 06.01.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 07.01.2010
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 20.01.2010
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 06.01.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 11.01.2010
Hayes, John Conservative Party South Holland and the Deepings 05.01.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 07.01.2010
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 18.01.2010
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 20.01.2010
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 14.01.2010
Kawczynski, Daniel Conservative Party Shrewsbury and Atcham 05.01.2010
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 07.01.2010
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 05.01.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.01.2010
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 05.01.2010
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 13.01.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 12.01.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.01.2010
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 14.01.2010
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 13.01.2010
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 21.01.2010
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 13.01.2010
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 11.01.2010
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 05.01.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.01.2010
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 13.01.2010
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 07.01.2010
Wallace, Ben Conservative Party Lancaster and Wyre 05.01.2010
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 11.01.2010
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 05.01.2010
Whittingdale, John Conservative Party Maldon and East Chelmsford 05.01.2010
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 05.01.2010
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 05.01.2010