Early day motion 505

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the successful completion of the first flight of the Airbus Military A400M transporter; notes that Britain has ordered 25 A400Ms to provide the Armed Forces with vital and much needed strategic airlift capability; further notes that the A400M is suitable for a variety of military and humanitarian missions because it can transport heavy payloads over long distances and land on makeshift runways in hostile environments while also supporting interoperability between different Armed Forces, making it ideal for today's joint operations; and calls on the Government to congratulate all those involved in the programme, in particular employees of Airbus in the UK who are responsible for the design and manufacture of the A400M's wings.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 44

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 44 out of 44

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 20.01.2010
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 13.01.2010
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 16.12.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 05.01.2010
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 07.01.2010
Cairns, David Labour Party Inverclyde 11.01.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 07.01.2010
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 05.01.2010
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 11.01.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 01.02.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 05.01.2010
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 06.01.2010
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 16.12.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.01.2010
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 16.12.2009
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 08.02.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 05.01.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 07.01.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.01.2010
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 20.01.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 16.12.2009
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 06.01.2010
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 16.12.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 27.01.2010
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 14.01.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 07.01.2010
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 06.01.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.01.2010
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 06.01.2010
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 06.01.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 12.01.2010
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 06.01.2010
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 16.12.2009
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 16.12.2009
Opik, Lembit Liberal Democrats Montgomeryshire 16.12.2009
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 16.12.2009
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 11.01.2010
Smith, John P Labour Party Vale of Glamorgan 16.12.2009
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 16.12.2009
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 05.01.2010
Touhig, Don Labour Party Islwyn 16.12.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 13.01.2010
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 16.12.2009
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 06.01.2010