Early day motion 497

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is deeply concerned at continued reports that proposals are being discussed to scrap direct London King's Cross to Glasgow rail services; believes that there are significant social, environmental and economic benefits to retaining this service and that this new publicly-owned railway should be exploring ways to increase rather than cut this service; and calls on the Government to end the uncertainty for passengers, rail workers and businesses and to confirm without delay that there will continue to be regular direct services between London and Glasgow on the East Coast Main Line.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 58

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 58 out of 58

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 10.02.2010
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 05.01.2010
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 05.01.2010
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 28.01.2010
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 26.01.2010
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 15.12.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 16.12.2009
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 15.12.2009
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 15.12.2009
Cairns, David Labour Party Inverclyde 21.01.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 16.12.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.01.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.12.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 05.01.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 15.12.2009
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 27.01.2010
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 11.01.2010
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 16.12.2009
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 25.01.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 15.12.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 01.02.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 05.01.2010
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 22.02.2010
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 06.01.2010
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 06.01.2010
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 15.12.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 15.12.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.01.2010
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 12.01.2010
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 08.02.2010
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 11.01.2010
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 18.01.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.12.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 16.12.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 27.01.2010
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 16.12.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 16.12.2009
Joyce, Eric Labour Party Falkirk 22.03.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.01.2010
Mason, John Scottish National Party Glasgow East 07.01.2010
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 06.01.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 15.12.2009
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 25.02.2010
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 23.02.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.01.2010
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 21.01.2010
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 15.12.2009
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 16.12.2009
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 13.01.2010
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 25.03.2010
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 09.03.2010
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 15.12.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.01.2010
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East 26.01.2010
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 24.02.2010
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 22.02.2010
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 13.01.2010
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 05.01.2010