Early day motion 488

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that the promotion of happiness and wellbeing are legitimate and important goals of Government; notes that large surveys such as Eurobarometer show the UK's happiness has remained broadly static for at least a quarter of a century; congratulates the French government on publication of the Sarkozy/Stiglitz commission report, which provides alternative measures of progress to GDP; and calls for the introduction of official and regularly conducted statistics on national wellbeing in the UK to inform policy-making.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 11.01.2010
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 16.12.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 15.12.2009
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 16.12.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.12.2009
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 25.01.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.01.2010
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 16.12.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 05.01.2010
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 21.01.2010
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 06.01.2010
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 16.12.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 07.01.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.01.2010
Gummer, John Conservative Party Suffolk Coastal 15.12.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.12.2009
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 06.01.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.01.2010
Huhne, Chris Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 15.12.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 14.01.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 15.12.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.01.2010
Mason, John Scottish National Party Glasgow East 07.01.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.01.2010
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 15.12.2009
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 07.01.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.01.2010
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 15.12.2009