Early day motion 47

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the importance of World AIDS Day; recognises that the number of people living with HIV in the UK continues to increase, with over 80,000 people now living with HIV, and that young gay men remain the group of young people most at risk of acquiring HIV, with new diagnoses amongst this group doubling in the last 10 years; acknowledges the need for sensitive and sensible messages on sexual health to young people in schools; calls on the Government to ensure teachers have support and information to be able to talk confidently and sensitively about sexual health in order to meet the needs of all including young gay men; and further calls on the Government to ensure that a new national strategy for HIV beyond 2011 includes specific actions to address the needs of young gay men.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 107

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 107 out of 107

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 25.11.2009
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 07.12.2009
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 23.11.2009
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 27.01.2010
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 30.11.2009
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 24.11.2009
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 02.12.2009
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 01.12.2009
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 03.12.2009
Blears, Hazel Labour Party Salford 10.12.2009
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 26.11.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.11.2009
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 26.01.2010
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 03.12.2009
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 04.03.2010
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 30.11.2009
Caborn, Richard Labour Party Sheffield Central 01.12.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 05.03.2010
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 30.11.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.11.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 25.11.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 25.11.2009
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 25.01.2010
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 16.12.2009
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 01.12.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 19.11.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 25.11.2009
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 01.02.2010
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 25.11.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 25.11.2009
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 03.12.2009
Dorries, Nadine Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 01.02.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 25.11.2009
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 24.11.2009
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 01.02.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 30.11.2009
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 05.01.2010
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 10.12.2009
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 30.11.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 19.11.2009
George, Bruce Labour Party Walsall South 08.02.2010
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 26.11.2009
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 19.11.2009
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 25.11.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 19.11.2009
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 16.12.2009
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 02.12.2009
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 01.12.2009
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 23.11.2009
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 02.12.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.01.2010
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 22.02.2010
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 20.01.2010
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 14.12.2009
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 02.02.2010
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 25.11.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 23.11.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 07.12.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 26.11.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 18.11.2009
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 26.11.2009
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 30.11.2009
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 30.11.2009
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 26.11.2009
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 26.11.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 25.11.2009
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 24.11.2009
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 03.12.2009
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 26.11.2009
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 27.01.2010
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 26.11.2009
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 14.12.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.11.2009
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.01.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 24.11.2009
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 02.12.2009
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 26.11.2009
Opik, Lembit Liberal Democrats Montgomeryshire 26.11.2009
Ottaway, Richard Conservative Party Croydon South 05.01.2010
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 26.11.2009
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 10.12.2009
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 26.11.2009
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 10.12.2009
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 15.12.2009
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 07.01.2010
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 26.11.2009
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 24.11.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 19.11.2009
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 07.12.2009
Smith, Angela C Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 25.11.2009
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 01.12.2009
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 27.01.2010
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 07.12.2009
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 03.12.2009
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent East 03.12.2009
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 26.11.2009
Timpson, Edward Conservative Party Crewe and Nantwich 24.11.2009
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 01.12.2009
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 25.11.2009
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 19.11.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 26.11.2009
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 01.02.2010
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 23.11.2009
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 23.11.2009
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 25.11.2009
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 10.02.2010
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 26.11.2009