Early day motion 122

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Co-op for its pro-active policy in selling a wide variety of fair trade products; recognises that the Co-op has maintained an innovative approach to product development going far beyond traditional fair trade products such as tea, coffee, sugar, chocolate and bananas with special seasonal promotions such as fair trade Christmas puddings, mince pies and Easter eggs; pays tribute to the Co-op for taking a strong lead in the promotion and sale of fair trade products; and encourages other stores and supermarkets to follow this lead and expand the range of fair trade goods on sale.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 85

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 85 out of 85

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 08.02.2010
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 07.12.2009
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 07.12.2009
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 26.11.2009
Atkins, Charlotte Labour Party Staffordshire Moorlands 15.12.2009
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 01.12.2009
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 24.11.2009
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 26.11.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.11.2009
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 02.12.2009
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 26.11.2009
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 24.11.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.11.2009
Cawsey, Ian Labour Party Brigg and Goole 08.12.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 25.11.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 25.11.2009
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 09.12.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.11.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 26.11.2009
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 25.11.2009
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 25.11.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 25.11.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 25.11.2009
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 24.11.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 30.11.2009
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 26.11.2009
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 02.12.2009
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 27.01.2010
Gapes, Mike [R] Labour Party Ilford South 03.12.2009
George, Bruce Labour Party Walsall South 08.02.2010
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 25.11.2009
Goldsworthy, Julia Liberal Democrats Falmouth and Camborne 03.12.2009
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 25.11.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.11.2009
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 16.12.2009
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 28.01.2010
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 01.12.2009
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 01.12.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.01.2010
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 10.12.2009
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 20.01.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 19.11.2009
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 16.12.2009
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 25.11.2009
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 25.11.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 23.11.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 07.12.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 26.11.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 19.11.2009
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 09.12.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 25.11.2009
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 24.11.2009
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 26.11.2009
Mason, John Scottish National Party Glasgow East 15.12.2009
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 26.11.2009
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 26.11.2009
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 25.11.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.11.2009
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 25.11.2009
McIsaac, Shona Labour Party Cleethorpes 20.01.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 24.11.2009
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 03.12.2009
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 28.01.2010
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 26.11.2009
Plaskitt, James Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 02.03.2010
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 25.11.2009
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 07.01.2010
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 02.12.2009
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 10.12.2009
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 03.12.2009
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 24.11.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 25.11.2009
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 25.11.2009
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 07.12.2009
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 25.11.2009
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 07.12.2009
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 03.12.2009
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 01.12.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 26.11.2009
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 30.11.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 23.11.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 26.11.2009
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 24.11.2009
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 25.11.2009
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 26.11.2009