Early day motion 1209

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the success of the Listed Places of Worship Grant Scheme, introduced by the then Chancellor of the Exchequer in April 2001 as an interim measure pending review by the European Community of a directive covering rates of value added tax; further notes that whilst that work continues, the current scheme is due to end in March 2011; and requests that consideration is given early in the next Parliament to the continuation of reliefs on value added tax which the scheme provides for repairs, maintenance and professional fees to repair fixtures such as bells and organs to buildings of valuable heritage and community value in order to maintain them for future generations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 54

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 54 out of 54

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Peter Conservative Party East Surrey 06.04.2010
Atkins, Charlotte Labour Party Staffordshire Moorlands 30.03.2010
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 06.04.2010
Barlow, Celia Labour Party Hove 07.04.2010
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 30.03.2010
Beith, Alan [R] Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 06.04.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 30.03.2010
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 06.04.2010
Cairns, David Labour Party Inverclyde 30.03.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.04.2010
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 07.04.2010
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 30.03.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.04.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 06.04.2010
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 07.04.2010
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 30.03.2010
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 06.04.2010
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 06.04.2010
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 07.04.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.04.2010
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 07.04.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 30.03.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 30.03.2010
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 30.03.2010
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 30.03.2010
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 30.03.2010
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 30.03.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.04.2010
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 30.03.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 30.03.2010
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 06.04.2010
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 30.03.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 07.04.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 07.04.2010
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 30.03.2010
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 30.03.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.04.2010
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 30.03.2010
McIsaac, Shona Labour Party Cleethorpes 07.04.2010
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 07.04.2010
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 06.04.2010
Opik, Lembit Liberal Democrats Montgomeryshire 06.04.2010
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 07.04.2010
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 06.04.2010
Plaskitt, James Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 30.03.2010
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 30.03.2010
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 30.03.2010
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 30.03.2010
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 06.04.2010
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 06.04.2010
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 30.03.2010
Touhig, Don Labour Party Islwyn 30.03.2010
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 06.04.2010
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 06.04.2010