Early day motion 948

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House shares the RSPCA's deep concern at the recent introduction of elephants into a circus in Nottinghamshire; hopes that the public will boycott the circus in protest; believes that the Government should intervene in this case and state categorically that it opposes the use of wild species in circuses; and urges the Government to bring forward proposals to ban the use of wild animals in circuses without further delay.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 108

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 108 out of 108

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 18.06.2009
Ainger, Nick Labour Party Carmarthen West and Pembrokeshire South 13.03.2009
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 20.04.2009
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 09.03.2009
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 09.03.2009
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 03.03.2009
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 27.10.2009
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 20.03.2009
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 20.04.2009
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 17.03.2009
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 16.03.2009
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 23.03.2009
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 09.03.2009
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 13.07.2009
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 10.11.2009
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 12.03.2009
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 24.03.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 04.03.2009
Cawsey, Ian Labour Party Brigg and Goole 01.04.2009
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 05.03.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 11.03.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 14.07.2009
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 02.04.2009
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 13.10.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 10.03.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.03.2009
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham 23.04.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 04.03.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 10.03.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 04.03.2009
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.03.2009
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 24.04.2009
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 26.03.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 04.03.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 23.04.2009
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 25.03.2009
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 17.03.2009
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 28.04.2009
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 09.03.2009
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 26.03.2009
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 10.03.2009
Goldsworthy, Julia Liberal Democrats Falmouth and Camborne 04.06.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.03.2009
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 20.05.2009
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 23.03.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.03.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 03.03.2009
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 04.03.2009
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 04.03.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 12.03.2009
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 12.10.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 10.03.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 03.03.2009
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 13.10.2009
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 20.03.2009
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 06.03.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.03.2009
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 17.03.2009
Levitt, Tom Labour Party High Peak 10.03.2009
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 12.03.2009
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 13.03.2009
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 22.06.2009
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 04.03.2009
Marshall-Andrews, Robert Labour Party Medway 01.04.2009
Mates, Michael Conservative Party East Hampshire 26.06.2009
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 12.03.2009
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 12.10.2009
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 21.05.2009
McIsaac, Shona Labour Party Cleethorpes 17.06.2009
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 13.03.2009
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 13.10.2009
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 17.03.2009
Morley, Elliot Labour Party Scunthorpe 23.04.2009
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 17.03.2009
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 13.03.2009
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 15.10.2009
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 11.03.2009
Palmer, Nick Labour Party Broxtowe 10.03.2009
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 12.10.2009
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 04.03.2009
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 10.03.2009
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 04.03.2009
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 16.03.2009
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 04.03.2009
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 02.07.2009
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 18.03.2009
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 03.03.2009
Ryan, Joan Labour Party Enfield North 19.03.2009
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 03.03.2009
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 24.03.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 04.03.2009
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 11.03.2009
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 08.05.2009
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's Bush 13.10.2009
Smith, Angela C Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 17.03.2009
Stoate, Howard Labour Party Dartford 16.03.2009
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 18.03.2009
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 21.07.2009
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 17.03.2009
Tipping, Paddy Labour Party Sherwood 12.03.2009
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 12.03.2009
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 09.03.2009
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 31.03.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 18.03.2009
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 17.03.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 09.03.2009
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 04.03.2009
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 24.03.2009