Early day motion 624

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the enormous contribution by members of Her Majesty's Armed Services from each of the British Overseas Territories in wars and conflicts during the past 90 years, fighting for Queen, or King and country; believes that the sacrifices of all these brave men and women should be fully acknowledged in a similar way to members of the Commonwealth of Nations, by granting representatives from Ascension Island, Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, Pitcairn Islands, St. Helena, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos Islands, the Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands the right to lay a wreath in their own right at the annual Service of Remembrance at the Cenotaph in Whitehall, each year on Remembrance Sunday; and calls upon the Government to ensure that all the appropriate arrangements for this to happen are correctly in place in time for Remembrance Sunday to be held on 8 November 2009.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 09.02.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 29.01.2009
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 02.02.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 04.02.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 09.02.2009
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 29.01.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 09.02.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 02.02.2009
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 02.02.2009
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 03.03.2009
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 05.02.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 04.02.2009
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 02.02.2009
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 29.01.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 02.02.2009
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 25.02.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 29.01.2009
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 04.02.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 24.02.2009
Laws, David Liberal Democrats Yeovil 03.02.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 04.02.2009
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 29.01.2009
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 04.02.2009
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 03.02.2009
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 23.02.2009
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 10.02.2009
Pritchard, Mark Conservative Party The Wrekin 09.02.2009
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.03.2009
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 28.01.2009
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 03.02.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 04.02.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 09.02.2009
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 29.01.2009
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 29.01.2009
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 23.02.2009