Early day motion 492

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the provisions in the Freedom of Information (Parliament) Order 2009 to remove the expenses of hon. Members and Peers from the scope of the Freedom of Information Act; notes that this Order singles out hon. Members and Peers in a special category as the only public officials who will not have to disclose full details of their expenses; further notes the High Court judgement of 16th May 2008 and subsequent reassurances to hon. Members that expenses would be published in full by autumn 2008; further notes with concern the regressive effect of this Order on parliamentary transparency and the detrimental impact it will have on Parliament in the eyes of the public; and calls on Ministers to block or repeal the Order in the interest of hon. Members' and Peers' accountability to members of the public.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 91

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 91 out of 91

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 20.01.2009
Atkins, Charlotte Labour Party Staffordshire Moorlands 22.01.2009
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 02.02.2009
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 20.01.2009
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 21.01.2009
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 21.01.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.01.2009
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 21.01.2009
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 27.01.2009
Browne, Jeremy Liberal Democrats Taunton 28.01.2009
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 22.01.2009
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 20.01.2009
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 21.01.2009
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 21.01.2009
Carswell, Douglas Conservative Party Harwich 20.01.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.01.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 20.01.2009
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 20.01.2009
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 20.01.2009
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 20.01.2009
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 21.01.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 20.01.2009
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 21.01.2009
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 20.01.2009
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 28.01.2009
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 19.01.2009
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 19.01.2009
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 21.01.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 20.01.2009
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 02.02.2009
Goldsworthy, Julia Liberal Democrats Falmouth and Camborne 22.01.2009
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 22.01.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 22.01.2009
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 19.01.2009
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 02.02.2009
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 26.01.2009
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 19.01.2009
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 21.01.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.01.2009
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 21.01.2009
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 22.01.2009
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 21.01.2009
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 28.01.2009
Huhne, Chris Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 21.01.2009
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 20.01.2009
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 21.01.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 20.01.2009
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 26.01.2009
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 21.01.2009
Key, Robert Conservative Party Salisbury 20.01.2009
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 21.01.2009
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 21.01.2009
Laws, David Liberal Democrats Yeovil 21.01.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.01.2009
Linton, Martin Labour Party Battersea 21.01.2009
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 20.01.2009
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 21.01.2009
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 27.01.2009
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 29.01.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 27.02.2009
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 20.01.2009
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 22.01.2009
Oaten, Mark Liberal Democrats Winchester 22.01.2009
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 22.01.2009
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 26.01.2009
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 22.01.2009
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 22.01.2009
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 21.01.2009
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 20.01.2009
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 27.01.2009
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 28.01.2009
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 19.01.2009
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 19.01.2009
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 21.01.2009
Shepherd, Richard Conservative Party Aldridge-Brownhills 19.01.2009
Short, Clare INDEPENDENT LABOUR Birmingham Ladywood 26.01.2009
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 21.01.2009
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 22.01.2009
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 01.06.2009
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 20.01.2009
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 19.01.2009
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent East 22.01.2009
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 22.01.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 22.01.2009
Webb, Steve Liberal Democrats Northavon 19.01.2009
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 21.01.2009
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 21.01.2009
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 21.01.2009
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 20.01.2009
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 19.01.2009
Wright, Tony Labour Party Cannock Chase 21.01.2009