Early day motion 490

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House commends the Sir Keith Park Memorial Campaign on the continuing success of its aims to erect a statue of Battle of Britain hero, New Zealander Sir Keith Park, temporarily on the Fourth Plinth of Trafalgar Square in 2009 and permanently in Waterloo Place in 2010; notes that since March 2008 the campaign has received the support of 64 hon. Members, Battle of Britain veterans, members of the Park family, noble Lords, senior Royal Air Force officers, the leaders of all major political parties in New Zealand, the Mayor of London and many thousands of public supporters in the UK, New Zealand, the Commonwealth and around the world; states that achievement of the campaign's aim would constitute a long-overdue and fitting memorial to a great man whose leadership in large part ensured our victory in the Battle of Britain; and further notes the significance of 2010 as the 70th anniversary of the Battle of Britain and one of the few remaining commemorations at which surviving veterans of the Battle of Britain will be able to attend.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 77

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 77 out of 77

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Atkinson, Peter Conservative Party Hexham 22.01.2009
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 01.06.2009
Benyon, Richard Conservative Party Newbury 29.01.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.01.2009
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 19.01.2009
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 21.01.2009
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 19.01.2009
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 20.01.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.01.2009
Chope, Christopher Conservative Party Christchurch 21.01.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 27.01.2009
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 23.02.2009
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 09.02.2009
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 20.01.2009
Davis, David Conservative Party Haltemprice and Howden 26.01.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 28.01.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 20.01.2009
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 03.03.2009
Donohoe, Brian H Labour Party Central Ayrshire 19.01.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 20.01.2009
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 19.01.2009
Fallon, Michael Conservative Party Sevenoaks 20.01.2009
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 19.01.2009
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 05.02.2009
Francois, Mark Conservative Party Rayleigh 19.01.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 20.01.2009
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 22.01.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 20.01.2009
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 19.01.2009
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 22.01.2009
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 02.02.2009
Hendry, Charles Conservative Party Wealden 29.01.2009
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 21.01.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.01.2009
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 21.01.2009
Howard, Michael Conservative Party Folkestone and Hythe 29.01.2009
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 26.01.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 20.01.2009
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 02.02.2009
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 20.01.2009
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 20.01.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 19.01.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.01.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 20.01.2009
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 22.01.2009
Kirkbride, Julie Conservative Party Bromsgrove 26.01.2009
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 20.01.2009
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 20.01.2009
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 21.01.2009
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 21.01.2009
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 09.02.2009
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 27.01.2009
Opik, Lembit Liberal Democrats Montgomeryshire 19.01.2009
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.01.2009
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 15.06.2009
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 29.01.2009
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 21.01.2009
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 20.01.2009
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 10.03.2009
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.03.2009
Shepherd, Richard Conservative Party Aldridge-Brownhills 22.01.2009
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 29.01.2009
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 22.01.2009
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East 19.01.2009
Stuart, Gisela Labour Party Birmingham Edgbaston 21.01.2009
Taylor, Ian Conservative Party Esher and Walton 26.01.2009
Tyrie, Andrew Conservative Party Chichester 03.02.2009
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 21.01.2009
Viggers, Peter Conservative Party Gosport 21.01.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 20.01.2009
Waterson, Nigel Conservative Party Eastbourne 21.01.2009
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 08.05.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 19.01.2009
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 26.01.2009
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 21.01.2009
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 09.02.2009
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 05.03.2009