Early day motion 2255

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that where an hon. Member has been duly determined seriously to have broken the rules of the House, with the result that the hon. Member has been suspended from the service of the House for a period greater than one week, or where an hon. Member has been convicted of a criminal offence that relates to his or her service in the House, the electors of the hon. Member's constituency should have the right to petition that the seat be vacated and a by-election called.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 37

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 37 out of 37

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 10.11.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.11.2009
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.11.2009
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 10.11.2009
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 10.11.2009
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 11.11.2009
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 11.11.2009
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 11.11.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.11.2009
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 10.11.2009
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 11.11.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 10.11.2009
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 10.11.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.11.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.11.2009
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 11.11.2009
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 09.11.2009
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 10.11.2009
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 09.11.2009
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 11.11.2009
Huhne, Chris Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 09.11.2009
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 10.11.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 10.11.2009
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 11.11.2009
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 11.11.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 11.11.2009
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 11.11.2009
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 10.11.2009
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 11.11.2009
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 11.11.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 11.11.2009
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 10.11.2009
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 10.11.2009
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 11.11.2009
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent East 11.11.2009
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 11.11.2009
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 11.11.2009