Early day motion 2093

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is most concerned to learn that blacklisting of trade unionists is an activity that still continues and welcomes the publication of the report, Ruined Lives prepared by Professor Keith Ewing for the Union of Construction, Allied Trades and Technicians and which will be launched on 20 October 2009; and argues that the scope of the new regulations should be wider than outlawing blacklisting for trade union activities and that injustice should be a compensatable offence.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 70

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 70 out of 70

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 21.10.2009
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 26.10.2009
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 27.10.2009
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 04.11.2009
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 20.10.2009
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 19.10.2009
Cairns, David Labour Party Inverclyde 03.11.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 21.10.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 20.10.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 19.10.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 21.10.2009
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 19.10.2009
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 26.10.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 20.10.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 19.10.2009
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham 20.10.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 21.10.2009
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 19.10.2009
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 21.10.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 21.10.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 20.10.2009
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 21.10.2009
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 28.10.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 20.10.2009
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.10.2009
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 26.10.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 28.10.2009
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 27.10.2009
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 22.10.2009
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 27.10.2009
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 26.10.2009
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 19.10.2009
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 05.11.2009
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 28.10.2009
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 21.10.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.10.2009
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 28.10.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 20.10.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 05.11.2009
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 22.10.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.10.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 26.10.2009
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 26.10.2009
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 21.10.2009
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 28.10.2009
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 20.10.2009
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 28.10.2009
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 27.10.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 27.10.2009
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 26.10.2009
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 29.10.2009
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.10.2009
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 21.10.2009
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 21.10.2009
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 11.11.2009
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 27.10.2009
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 05.11.2009
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 28.10.2009
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 20.10.2009
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 19.10.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 21.10.2009
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 19.10.2009
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 20.10.2009
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 27.10.2009
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 09.11.2009
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 21.10.2009
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 21.10.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 27.10.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 26.10.2009
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 19.10.2009