Early day motion 1935

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the signficance of Bletchley Park, historic site of secret British code-breaking activities during the Second World War and birthplace of the modern computer; acknowledges that the use of the intelligence gained at Bletchley Park and subsequent related actions of the Allies is said to have shortened the Second World War by two years, saving countless lives; and calls on the Government to provide operational funding whilst the museum is developed for long-term sustainability, securing the site for future generations to visit, appreciate and understand.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 82

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 82 out of 82

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 27.10.2009
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 14.10.2009
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 21.10.2009
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 10.11.2009
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 14.10.2009
Boswell, Tim Conservative Party Daventry 21.10.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.07.2009
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 21.07.2009
Burns, Simon Conservative Party West Chelmsford 13.10.2009
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 14.10.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.10.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.10.2009
Cawsey, Ian Labour Party Brigg and Goole 11.11.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 19.10.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 21.10.2009
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 13.10.2009
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 12.10.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 20.10.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 19.10.2009
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 21.07.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 14.10.2009
Dhanda, Parmjit Labour Party Gloucester 11.11.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 21.07.2009
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 21.07.2009
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 03.11.2009
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 21.10.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 21.07.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 22.10.2009
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 20.07.2009
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 13.10.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 21.07.2009
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 13.10.2009
Hall, Patrick Labour Party Bedford 13.10.2009
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 03.11.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.10.2009
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 11.11.2009
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 15.10.2009
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.10.2009
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 14.10.2009
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 15.10.2009
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 13.10.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.07.2009
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 14.10.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 21.07.2009
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 21.07.2009
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 13.10.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 21.07.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 21.07.2009
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 13.10.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 21.07.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 21.07.2009
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 27.10.2009
Lancaster, Mark Conservative Party Milton Keynes North East 12.10.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.10.2009
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 21.07.2009
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 20.10.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.07.2009
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 09.11.2009
Oaten, Mark Liberal Democrats Winchester 13.10.2009
Opik, Lembit Liberal Democrats Montgomeryshire 14.10.2009
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 11.11.2009
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 16.10.2009
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 13.10.2009
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.07.2009
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 20.07.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 14.10.2009
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 13.10.2009
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 13.10.2009
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 21.07.2009
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 09.11.2009
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 13.10.2009
Taylor, Richard INDEPENDENT Wyre Forest 26.10.2009
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 10.11.2009
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 14.10.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 14.10.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 13.10.2009
Webb, Steve Liberal Democrats Northavon 12.10.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 21.07.2009
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 20.07.2009
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 20.07.2009
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 21.07.2009
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 13.10.2009